Friday, January 21, 2011

Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band - Bat Chain Puller 1976

Shiny Beast (Bat Chain Puller) was Captain Beefheart's 10th album and was released in 1978. An earlier version of the album, recorded for Frank Zappa's record label DiscReet, was never released due to legal indifferences. For Shiny Beast a lot of the songs were re-recorded and songs were replaced by others. The original album, that was to be released as Bat Chain Puller, circulated for years amongst Beefheart adepts, in different qualities. This version is the " original" one, without noise reduction, in very good quality. Bit Rate is 320 kbps.
I've been listening to the miraculous world of Captain Beefheart for many years now, and I even named my band after a Beefheart song. This music is fantastically weird. Enjoy!

1. Bat Chain Puller
2. Seam Crooked Sam
3. Harry Irene
4. Poop Hatch
5. Flavor Bud Living
6. Brickbats
7. Floppy Boot Stomp
8. A Carrot Is As Close As A Rabbit Gets To A Diamond
9. Owed T'Alex
10. Odd Jobs
11. The 1010th Day Of The Human Totem Pole
12. Apes-ma


Blogger Thom de Jager said...

could you re-up this please?

January 28, 2012 at 1:30 PM  
Blogger smok said...

Sorry, due to a computer crash I've lost a lot of my files. This is one I don't have anymore. Check out the official release though! Cheers!

February 21, 2012 at 1:11 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home