Tuesday, February 01, 2011

Bright Eyes - The People's Key

What a cool way to promote your new album! (Although the album leaked all over the net by now). It's been almost 4 years since Bright Eye's last album Cassadaga and on February 15th, 2011, singer Conor Oberst's birthday, the new album will be available in record stores. You can also pre-order the cd or vinyl from Saddle Creek. This is the track list:
1. "Firewall" 7:17
2. "Shell Games" 3:56
3. "Jejune Stars" 4:10
4. "Approximate Sunlight" 4:25
5. "Haile Selassie" 4:33
6. "A Machine Spiritual (In the People's Key)" 4:20
7. "Triple Spiral" 3:51
8. "Beginner's Mind" 3:55
9. "Ladder Song" 3:58
10. "One for You, One for Me" 6:37

I'm following this band since 2002's Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground, a true master piece, as far as I'm concerned. I'm gonna dive into this one now.


Post a Comment

<< Home